×+ KOLHAPUR +×

R. L. TAWDE FOUNDATION'S

SAROJINI COLLEGE OF PHARMACY

R. S. No. 576, Near Rajendranagar Water Tank, Rajendranagar, Kolhapur. – 416004 E - mail – sarojini.instituteofpharmacy@gmail.com Website: www.sarojini.collegeofpharmacy.com

GOVERNING COUNCIL

Incharge Member - Mrs. P. S. Kadane

Objectives -

- ✓ To achieve excellence in academic, administrative and personality development fronts through teaching learning process.
- ✓ To achieve a status of premier pharmacy institute.
- ✓ To develop research and development and consultancy cell.
- ✓ To strengthen industry-institute interaction to provide industrial exposure to the students and upgradation of faculty knowledge about advance trends.

Composition of committee -

Sr.No.	Name of Member	Designation	Designation in Committee
1.	Hon. Mr. <mark>Kisho</mark> re Tawde	Chairman, R. L. Tawde	Chairperson
		Foundations, Kolhapur	
2.	Hon. Mrs. Shobha R.	Secretary, R. L. Tawde	Secretary
	Tawde	Foundations, Kolhapur	
3.	Hon. M <mark>r. Su</mark> jay Tawde	Joint Secretary, R. L. Tawde	Joint Secretary
		Foundations, Kolhapur	
4.	Communicated	D <mark>TE Repre</mark> sentative	Member
5.	Communicated	MSBTE Representative	Member
6.	Communicated	AICTE Representative	Member
7.	Dr. H.N. More	SUK Representative	Member
8.	Dr. R. D. Hiremath	Educationalist	Member
9.	Mr. Shailesh Deshpande	Industrialist	Member
10.	Dr. Niranjana Chavan	Educationalist	Member
11.	Dr. Rajkumar Bagali	Principal	Member Secretary

Roles & Responsibilities -

- ✓ Determining and reviewing the educational character and mission of the college and for the oversight of it's activities.
- ✓ Publishing arrangements for obtaining the views of staff and students on the determination and periodic review of the educational character and mission of the institution and oversight of it's activities.
- ✓ Approving a Quality Strategy for the college.
- ✓ Ensuring that public money is spent appropriately and the college continues to be financially solvent.
- ✓ Approving annual estimates of income and expenditure.
- ✓ Setting a framework for the pay and conditions of service of all staff.

Committee Incharge Mrs. P. S. Kadane **Principal** Dr. R. S. Bagali